Tuesday, January 5th, 2021 at approximately 2:22 pm EST

Rebirth

Continue to call me Greg, yet know that I know that Gregory and Gregorius were constructed; I am …

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Grab a Slice
Published in
3 min readJan 5, 2021

--

Licensed from depositphotos.com

(Dear Subscribers, I published this on January 5, 2021, when I had only two subscribers. I appreciate very much that I now have 73. I hope you enjoy reading this poem as much as I enjoyed writing it)

It started just like any other walk
out the door, left up the street
there was no road less traveled nor not taken
same roads as before
left on Blake
Blake becomes Glen
starting to find my stride
dog tethered emerges from the brush near his house
he howls at me; I howl back
puzzled he barks; I bark back
he looks at me quizzically as I am past him, looking back, I say “I love you too.”

I wonder if he sensed my soul, it is expanding after all.
I am walking down the incline of Glen towards North Main Street of Salem New Hampshire, envisioning my soul expansion as a bubble around the neighborhood
no road less traveled nor not taken
same roads as before…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Grab a Slice

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.