Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

Reaching My Breaking Point

The Strings Remind Me of Everything

Poetry

Published in
Aug 12, 2021

--

I love you
But your toxicity is a monstrosity
I can be around for short periods
Until I recluse back into my area

The strings remind me of you

But the strings also remind me
Of everything
I don’t want to feel
I don’t want to see
I don’t want to remember
Of everything I want to be free of

I’m almost at my breaking point
Before it all becomes pulverized into oblivion
None of this is for me

Let me go
Let me go
Please
All of this insanity
It’s breaking me

Hey, it’s me, Jade Willow. Thank you for reading my stuff. Check out the rest of my work at the links below if you want more:

--

--

Jade Willow enjoys writing eccentric poetry for her readers. She also enjoys cups of tea, books, comfy socks, and comfy chairs. twitter.com/poetjadewillow