Earthing

Touching Mommy

We need to do it

White Feather
Grab a Slice
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2020

--

Source — (Pixabay)

As a few people may know, I have really been into Earthing lately. I am getting physically in touch with Mother Gaia every day. Not only do I religiously walk barefoot on the grass but I have also drastically increased my tree-hugging activities. There is a young oak tree that I’ve grown quite fond of.

Do you ever have a question suddenly pop into your noggin and then the answer immediately follows? Well, that happened to me recently as I was pondering Earthing. I was barefoot on the grass watching birds flying when I began wondering how birds ground themselves. Spending so much time in the air how do they stay grounded? All Earth creatures need to ground themselves to Mother Gaia, after all.

And that is when the answer immediately came. Duh! The birds ground themselves with the aid of their partners; the trees! When a human hugs a tree trunk they become immediately grounded. Given that their roots dig deep into Mother Gaia’s skin trees are perpetually grounded. When a birdie sits on a tree branch they also get grounded through the tree. That’s why birdies spend a lot of time in trees.

Of course birdies will gladly show their appreciation for the service the tree is providing. They do this through music. The trees delight in the beautiful music the birds offer and the birds…

--

--