War Room Mentality

Simon Keily
Graccon Learning Solutions
2 min readOct 1, 2014

Originally published at thinkspace.csu.edu.au on October 1, 2014.

A Project Nest or War Room

War room

How to cope in the knowledge economy? During my Masters of Eduction program I have had to develop strategies to cope with a deluge of information that flows into my digital learning environment via my knowledge networks. All of my digital data is curated into evernote. This information is filed according to topic but also heavily tagged. However, I am also finding it extremely useful to curate some of this collected information out into the world and onto my walls. The image to the left shows my lounge room wall, post-it-notes on post-it wall pads. The inspiration for such an approach comes from Google Ventures who provide strategies to set up a project war room. Notosh give suggestions on building a project nest.

My study colleague Matt Ives shows his war door which is decidedly more organised than my wall. This is a rich learning task and surely a valuable strategy for any learner trying to cope in their digital learning environment.

Originally published at thinkspace.csu.edu.au on October 1, 2014.

--

--

Simon Keily
Graccon Learning Solutions

M.Ed (Knowledge Networks & Digital Innovation) | Teacher | Educational Consultant | Graccon Learning Solutions