Grace Garcia
Mom Life Works!
Published in
5 min readOct 16, 2017

--

Collagen Coffee? Yes Please!

I finally tried the new It Works Keto Coffee! Here’s what I thought. (*pics included)

To be honest, I wasn’t quite sure about it. I don’t like suggesting products I don’t use and love so I told myself I’d give it a try to see what it’s all about. I am not on a Ketogenic Diet at the moment, however you don’t have to be to drink this. It’s beneficial for everyone, and also Keto Friendly.

I was interested in using this because of the “fueled & focused” aspects, if “fit” becomes a natural byproduct of that, then awesome!

I’ve heard a lot of buzz about butter coffee lately, but had no desire to try it. When this product was released, it made me curious. It claims to kill cravings and satisfy hunger, sharpen metal focus and enhance mood, boosts energy and fuels the body and brain. Sounds great. Let’s try it!

It contains everything in a convenient packet. You add hot or cold water and stir it up! It has coffee already in it, along with MCT oil, Grassfed Butter and Collagen. Not bad for an instant coffee!

The option to have it cold is great for iced coffee lovers. I’ve heard it’s not easy to make bulletproof iced coffee, so this is a great alternative.

I dumped the mix in a mug and I added a small amount of hot water and stirred it up till all the lumps were gone, then I added more hot water until I reached a consistency I liked. It was thicker than I expected.

It had a very light coffee flavor with a creamy taste and velvety feel to it. The first drink I took, I was very unsure. My husband tried it and liked it and said he could detect the butter. That was the issue I was having. I’ve never tried butter coffee before so it was a new mouthfeel. I had a few more sips and decided that it tasted like a medium roast coffee with a lot of creamer and no sugar with a light buttery flavor.

However, once I added a little more regular coffee and a touch of sweetener and a dash of cinnamon, it was totally delicious.

I am a straight black coffee drinker and sometimes I add a little sugar, but I hate cream. So adding straight black coffee to it and a little sweetness, totally did it for me.

Once I finished my cup, I could see how someone who is making it at home could use this as an alternative to buying and blending all the separate ingredients, especially when short on time. But I wasn’t sure what good it would be for someone who doesn’t already drink the stuff.

Later that day, I understood the hype. I completely understand now why someone would want to drink this. Four hours later, I was not hungry at all. I felt satisfied and energized and a bit surprised.

I usually need to eat as soon as I drink my morning coffee, and it’s usually not very good choices since I’m running around getting the kids ready. But after this coffee, I was outside playing with my son and I realized I didn’t feel the need to eat and I was in a good mood, I had energy and I wanted to do stuff. My mind felt clear and alert. Suddenly, I couldn’t wait for the next morning’s cup! I’m really excited to add this to my daily routine. I knew it had great benefits, I just really didn’t expect to feel them after the first cup.

I love the versatility of the product. I love the ingredients and the benefits. I like that it can stand alone as a coffee and that it travels well. I like that I can be added to a regular coffee for extra strength or made into an iced coffee. It can be blended into a protein shake for a super-filling, nutritious “to-go” breakfast. Our Chocolate Greens can also be used as a sweetener, turning it into a superfood, mocha on steroids! There’s so many ways to enjoy this and reap the benefits. Oh yeah…and Collagen! Collagen Coffee! Extra bonus!

For my Keto friends, “It Works! Keto Coffee provides you with protein in the form of collagen peptides and unique fatty acids from Grass-Fed Butter and Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs) to support your body’s ketone production and the process of ketosis.” More detailed info here.

Overall, a surprising two thumbs up from me on the new Keto Coffee. After the first sip, I was worried. After my final gulp, I was pleased. Four hours later, I was hooked. It’s available in the US now and will be available internationally soon. Click here to order! I’d love to hear what you think about it!

--

--