Grace Garcia
Mom Life Works!
Published in
2 min readFeb 1, 2017

--

Mommies Have To Poo Too!

Poop is important! Babies poop all the time. Kids poop non-stop. Teens poop, but swear they don’t. Daddies take 20 minute poos and no one bats an eye, but when mom has to poo everyone needs something and is asking where she is! I’m constantly reminding my family that moms have “to go” sometime too. And don’t worry...it won’t take me 20 minutes like dad...by the time I actually get into the restroom I’m on the verge of embarrassing myself anyway.

No wonder so many mommies are only pooping once a week! It’s insane! In the business that I’m in, we often, somehow find ourselves on the topic of poo. It’s awesome! I love being in a room of strangers and suddenly becoming everyone’s best friend at the mention of regularity. Sometimes we just need to let it all out...both figuratively and literally. It actually surprises and saddens me to hear that many women only "go" once a week and that’s ok with them. I often hear, "I’m lucky if I go two or three times a week". I know there are varying degrees of normality in this area, but like all laws of nature, there’s a rule that what goes in must in one way come out. It can come out in energy or waste. I know you’re expending energy, but are you fully expelling waste? Gross I know...but so necessary.

I want people to have amazingly satisfying poops on a regular basis. It feels wonderful and will definitely brighten your mood. I want your digestive health to be optimal and for you to truly be good when some asks how you’re doing.
This isn’t something that every one talks about, but it’s definitely something that everyone needs. I’m here to tell you that it is possible to poop every day and that you don’t have to accept anything less.

💚Grace Garcia

P.S. This is what helps me. You’re Welcome. 💋

--

--