Writers Blog

Gracie Davis
Gracie Davis
Published in
1 min readMar 27, 2023

This week we continued researching and working on our pitch. On Monday, we learned about writing a pitch and went over some suggestions and ideas for our pitch. It’s been very interesting researching my topic, and I learned a lot about writing a pitch in class on Monday! Taking time to brainstorm on Monday was also very helpful. I found a lot on the web, and I was able to use our class time to word-vomit a lot of what I found. All of the things I found and researched can also be used in my pitch. It was helpful to do both the pitch and brainstorm in one class because I was able to get a good idea of what my pitch will look like.

In class on Wednesday we did a Pub Study worksheet. This was so helpful and interesting to relate back to the websites we were provided. I’ve never done something like this, but it was interesting to analyze the websites in a different way than I usually would. The Pub Study guide helped me to practice what I’m going to pitch and write about. We broke down each website into different things and answered questions about each. This really helped to open my eyes and realize that every website has something different to offer. I’m excited to use what I learned this week when I’m writing and presenting my pitch!

We didn’t have class on Friday, and the weather was beautiful!!!

--

--

Gracie Davis
Gracie Davis

Hi, I'm Gracie! I'm a 22 year old from Mooresville, NC. I am a senior at HPU studying Social Media Marketing and Digital Communications.