Day 5

Cathy Brooks
Gracious Gratitude
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2020

Brilliant

It happened. Tonight I ate out in a restaurant for the first time since March 7. It was amazing. The food was delicious and I didn’t cook it. It was served on dishes I didn’t have to wash. The meal was spent with two lovely friends who I adore. We then attended a super exhibit at the The Neon Museum called #Brilliant. (Rather than being relamped, an array of some classic signs come to life with a rather creative projection show.

Home early and utterly sated…and reminded of the joy that comes from freedom.

Today’s Gracious Gratitude. I am grateful for:

  • The sheer joy of blossoming friendships
  • Perfectly cooked salmon
  • Charred Brussel sprouts
  • Warm nights
  • Doing a nice thing and not being caught
  • My dogs

--

--

Cathy Brooks
Gracious Gratitude

Raconteur and Silicon Valley expat who’s gone to the dogs … literally. Read more here https://www.linkedin.com/public-profile/in/cathybrooks