Day 7

Cathy Brooks
Gracious Gratitude
Published in
2 min readJun 15, 2020

Odd Pride

So weird. It’s Pride month. While the Pride festivities in Las Vegas don’t take place until the Fall, this is the month, commemorating the Stonewall Riots over 50 years ago, when most of the world wraps itself in rainbow flags.

Like everything else, those mass gatherings were canceled this year. That doesn’t, however, mean that Pride isn’t still very much in the collective heart of the gay community.

For this gal, today I realized it also was Flag day … so seemed appropriate to hang this bad boy outside.

Today’s Gracious Gratitude. I am grateful for:

  • Getting things done on the to-do list that I said I would
  • Sunday Bliss
  • Good night’s sleep
  • My dogs
  • That I get to do something super fun tomorrow with a dear friend
  • Hot weather

--

--

Cathy Brooks
Gracious Gratitude

Raconteur and Silicon Valley expat who’s gone to the dogs … literally. Read more here https://www.linkedin.com/public-profile/in/cathybrooks