Your Soul’s Calling

Please do not ignore it, numbing yourself out and settling for a life half-lived

Holly McCann
Grail Leadership
5 min readMay 22, 2024

--

Photo by Baehaki Hariri on Unsplash

Something’s not right. It may be showing up in your job or business, your finances, your relationships, or your health. One or more aspects of your life are out of balance.

For a while now, you’ve had a nagging sense ~ a voice inside that is only getting louder. Something’s got to give. There must be more to life than this. There has to be a better way.

You know you can’t keep going like you have been, but you can’t see how or where to shift it. Not matter how hard you push, the walls keep closing in. The pressure is mounting and you’re afraid that, at any moment, it’s all going to blow up.

Amidst the mind-numbing boredom, frustration, exhaustion, and even hopelessness you’re experiencing in the constant struggle and striving, some part of you knows you’re here for something more. This can’t be all there is. You are meant to be a part of something greater, to contribute to something meaningful that makes the world a better place.

What is happening?

This reached a fever pitch in my life around 2010. The louder the “I’m here for more than this” voice in my head grew, the more impossible my current existence became.

It got to a point where I felt like I was walking around in a straightjacket ~ desperate to fix or change my life, and utterly helpless with no idea how or where to begin.

Here’s what I didn’t know then: that voice was my soul calling.

She was rattling her cage, screaming to get my attention, letting me know that she could no longer live in solitary confinement in the single-cell prison where I had exiled her so long ago.

What is your soul saying?

The voice of your soul sounds like this:

  • I didn’t come here to live a life half-lived, merely surviving in a mundane existence.
  • I didn’t come to phone it in day after day in my comfort zone.
  • I am an explorer, a pioneer, a changemaker.
  • I am craving to go on adventures, to blaze new trails, to explore the outer bounds of what is barely seen as possible.

Here’s the thing: that voice is the most authentic, expansive, multi-dimensional aspect of you.

And this is the life when your soul decided she would really push the outer bounds of possibility and experience what it’s like to live from that wildly expanded awareness while being in a physical body on Earth at this momentous time.

Can you imagine?

Can you imagine what it would be like to know, with every cell in your body, that you are far more powerful, magical, loving and lovable than the conventional world of limitation has led you to believe?

In fact, can you imagine what becomes possible for our world when humans remember that we are not separate from Nature ~ that we are Nature ~ rather than trying to control, overcome, extract and even kill Nature in the name of our own survival {not realizing this is exactly the thing that is killing us}?

Your soul knows the way

Your soul is not limited by constraints and limitations rooted in beliefs that we are separate, that resources are scarce, and that we must fight for our very survival.

The soul is centered in a realm that plays {literally} by the laws of Nature ~ of interconnectivity, abundance, mutual thriving, and ways of being that generate more life for the ecosystem rather than continually extracting life out of it.

Your soul sees not only the possibility, but the inevitability of a world where organizations are living organisms, aligned with Nature’s principles in ecosystems of diverse genius; where command-and-control, competition and power struggles have given way to true co-creation; where leaders are those who express their unique genius in service of a greater whole, and create environments that support others in doing the same.

The straightjacket loosens and ultimately dissolves the more you let her in.

As you begin to see the world through the eyes of your soul, stress, struggle and striving increasingly become curiosity, magic and synchronicity. Fear, worry and needing to figure it out become patience, trust and peace. Fighting for your very survival becomes the joy of exploring what you get to create next.

You and that voice matter. Please listen.

I am currently living a tremendously fulfilling, wondrous life that was once nothing more than a fantasy, a wish, a longing. Yet I remember, vividly, what it was like to be so far removed from the essence of my own true nature, floundering without a compass, when the only strategy I had was to work harder ~ until I burned out and had no choice but to surrender.

Please do not ignore this powerful voice that is trying desperately to get your attention. Please do not numb yourself out, finding bigger and bigger distractions and addictions. Please do not settle for a life half-lived.

You matter. Your life matters. The gifts of your genius you are here to share with the world are not only valuable, they are essential to the future thriving of the incredibly precious ecosystem we get to call home.

While at some level this future is inevitable, it absolutely requires your conscious choice.

How can I help?

As I have journeyed deep and wide in this epic quest to live from my most authentic nature, I have been taking notes, deconstructing how it works from this higher octave of reality. And the more I uncover, the more mind-blowingly magical and fun it gets!

I am here as a trail guide offering support along your journey. And, as all the greatest myths reveal, the support of allies only appears when you’re ready to receive it.

Let’s connect and explore whether my particular brand of support is a good fit for you at this time.

Much love & appreciation,
Holly*

* A former lawyer & corporate executive, business owner & entrepreneur, and chronic overachiever, I have been on a journey ~ one that took me through a dark night of the soul that stripped away all that I knew myself to be, and led me on an epic quest around the world to find more regenerative ways to live, love and lead from my own true nature. More than ever, I am wildly passionate about helping the pioneers of our emerging future thrive by leading themselves and their initiatives in alignment with nature’s principles.

--

--

Holly McCann
Grail Leadership

Founder & Vision Keeper of Grail Leadership, helping pioneering leaders thrive by aligning core mission, essential genius and the regenerative flow of nature