Montana wheat may benefit from U.S.-Mexico-Canada Trade Agreement

Dalton Delaney
Grand Challenges in Education
1 min readOct 3, 2018

I chose this article because it had two important points I want my student to learn about. Those being U.S. trading and agriculture importance in Montana. I think that this article could form a great lesson and there are a few other ideas I'm going use from the blog I posted on Padlet. I want to acknowledge the student's misconceptions so they don’t bring those into the lesson. The Grand Challenge that this could be used for is Understanding the American Experience. I plan on having my student use Cornell notes for the formative assessment. I hope that the Cornell notes will help me learn if the students grasp the concept of trade. The standard that fits this lesson is Content Standard 5- Students make informed decisions based on an understanding of the economic principals of production, distribution, exchange, and consumption.

--

--