Gratitude #2: Lottery Winners

Tony Brown
Writing Scared
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2021

--

The following is an open letter in response to the Lottery Winners track “An Open Letter to Creatives” (from the Start Again EP which just dropped).

Lottery Winners, thank you! This track made my day, month, quarter, etc… It has been a rough winter (for everyone, right?). For me, it was a particularly dark one. I took a week vacation which I wasted, entirely, dreading going back to work for a company that undervalues and belittles hard-working people. My body, soul, and frontal lobe screamed, “STOP!” So, I did. I stopped everything. There were a few weeks where I felt that my couch was my only friend (who really gets me, anyway). LW this ditty reminding artists to love themselves, be proud of their work, and to “remain, don’t retrain” in these quarantine times spoke, sang rather, to me. It became my anthem. Thank you, thank you!

Go check out the Lottery Winners!

https://music.apple.com/us/album/an-open-letter-to-creatives/1550280450?i=1550280452

--

--