LOCAL BUSINESS REVIEW

How Rite Aid in South Eugene, OR, Gave Great Customer Service

And why we need to account for emotional factors when reviewing local businesses

Michelle Marie Warner
Gratefully Yours
Published in
7 min readMay 29, 2021

--

Photo by Inactive account — ID 7089643 on Pixabay

I’ve been to the Rite Aid drive-through pharmacy in Eugene, OR, four times in the past week. Their customer service was varied. If I were to write a review after the first, second, or third visit, they’d all be drastically different. The fourth and final review of this go-around would show they provided excellent service. Hooray for getting it right.

It got me thinking of who reviews local businesses. Unsatisfied customers are more likely to leave a bad review than the ones who received excellent service. Most people write reviews when they’re emotionally invested in the experience, good or bad.

When I consider my 10-year battle with a mystery face rash, I see why I felt sensitive at the drive-through pharmacy. My new doctor recently diagnosed my chronic condition as rosacea and prescribed metronidazole cream for treatment. The Rite Aid clerks don’t know that, but I do. I bring that energy with me to the interaction.

I considered these factors when reviewing Rite Aid Pharmacy, off of 29th and Willamette, in Eugene, OR. I accounted for energetic shifts during the recent…

--

--

Michelle Marie Warner
Gratefully Yours

Writer of all things personal, socially conscious, sensitive, single LGBTQIA+ mom. Ready to bite off more than I've been chewing. michellewarner718@gmail.com