Embracing Greatness with Pierre Durant

Brandon E. Miller
BE GREAT BLOG
Published in
2 min readFeb 12, 2018

“This man is all about THE CULTURE! He operates a Sunday Brunch every month to highlight local Black Businesses and raise awareness throughout his community. In this effort of supporting these business, he also purchases their clothing to support them. His daily staple piece of clothing, of any outfit, is a dope graphic tee. I consider Pierre to be the Clark Kent of fashion because even as he wears his suits, or even his jeans and blazers, he ALWAYS wears a graphic tee to support the culture.”

-B. Millage, The Millage

“I remember one of my first conversations with Pierre about Debonair Society, and I was impressed with how intently he works to craft unique events that represent and consistently build the culture of Young, Black Dallas. We often attend happy hours, mixers, or events that couple music and drinks — what Pierre does with Debonair Society and Mingling over Mimosas is adding conversation into the mix. His brand supports a number of black businesses as well as connects young, black professionals in a great way.”

-B.Miller, The Be Great Brand

Read the Interview Here >>

To connect with me or see what I’m up to, visit, www.brandonemiller.com and follow me at @thatguybmills!

Learn About My Services | Get Your Gear | Subscribe to the Newsletter

--

--

Brandon E. Miller
BE GREAT BLOG

bridging gaps in access & opportunity + DEI thought leader + co/founder of: the begreat brand, too fly foundation, cap culture pod.