#AIXmas

ChatGPT vs Bard vs Human

Who Does Better Content Creation?

Ann Venkataraman
Great New Reads
Published in
11 min readDec 16, 2023

--

Image generated using Bing Designer — link

In today’s blog post, I compare the content generation capabilities across multiple AI tools to see what works best. Also, are they truly better than human writing?

I tried the same prompt with ChatGPT, ChatGPT4 (aka the plus version on Bing), and even BardAI. Then I compared it against my article to benchmark which model worked best. The methodology, answers and verdict are all here to see.

The blog post is divided into the following sections:

  • Methodology
  • ChatGPT 3.5, i.e. free version of OpenAI
  • ChatGPT4, aka the version on Bing
  • My answer, aka the human perspective
  • BardAI

Methodology

I chose an article related to the Mahabharata because it is well-known, but most people recollect stories only at a superficial level. On the other hand, I have read multiple versions, and interpretations from half a dozen perspectives and recollect many of the minor subplots. Deep expertise which cannot be easily taught or Googled.

Plus, the “business and leadership lessons” article received positive feedback, even from some folks who know the topic better than me…

--

--

Ann Venkataraman
Great New Reads

Techie, Manager, Blogger & Mom. I write about Leadership, books, productivity, and how to use them to fast-track your career.