Stephen Vogt bobblehead

Ian Sagabaen
Greatest Sign Maker
2 min readSep 5, 2016

--

Were you in the right field bleachers on July 3rd, 2014? Do you see/hear yourself in this video I took?

If so, you’ve contributed to the recently-released Stephen Vogt referee bobblehead giveaway! Long story short: The A’s reached out to me for my permission to use the sound byte from my video above to be used as one of the sound samples in the bobblehead giveaway.

On July 3rd, 2014, the ‘I Believe in Stephen Vogt’ right field bleacher chant was newly created & the fans loved it. My wife recorded us going wild during one of Vogt’s at-bats in the video above.

Back during the offseason in November 2014, my friend in the A’s front office asked a favor:

I am producing a Vogt bobble head with a sound chip…just like the Hatteberg bobble. While looking on You Tube, the clearest “I Believe” chant posted was yours. Do we have your permission to pull the audio from your You Tube post?

My response was an ecstatic yes! What an awesome way to be a part of Oakland history!

The bobblehead giveaway was last Thursday, so me & my buddy Erick (standing next to me in the video) got to the ballpark early to snag one. My A’s friend messaged me during the game, asking where I was seated. As a gift of thanks, she had the bobblehead autographed by Vogt himself!

Time to shop for a display case for that awesome souvenir. This one is staying with me forever.

By the way, have you seen some of my recent signs? Come take a peek!

--

--

Ian Sagabaen
Greatest Sign Maker

User experience designer for major Bay Area tech companies. Greatest sign maker of the MLB. First name rhymes with ‘lion’.