WHY YOU SHOULD USE COCONUT OIL ON YOUR SKIN

Green Earth Family
Green Earth Family
Published in
2 min readAug 28, 2019

What can coconut oil do for your skin?

I love coconut oil and use it for many things. Not only for cooking!

Starting an eco-friendly lifestyle, I was looking into reducing chemicals and going more natural in my product choices. That´s when I found the miracle coconut oil. I use it as well in my shower gel I make myself and love the way it makes my whole body feel. Plus, it is one of the main ingredients in my mosquito repelling deodorant. I am still working on a toothpaste I am happy with using coconut oil… Once I found one, I will let you know.

Coconut oil has one of the richest sources of saturated fat, with about 90% of its calories in saturated fat. It also has a plentiful amount of uses for your skin, all of which will help to preserve the glow of your natural skin.

Why you should use coconut oil on your skin instead of lotion

Commercial moisturizers make your skin feel nourished because of the water, but as soon as that water evaporates, your skin becomes dry and dehydrated. Plus, many of these moisturizers contain petroleum-based ingredients that will, in the long run, suffocate your skin.Not to mention all the other chemicals bought moisturizers can contain.

However, use coconut oil on your skin to provide you with a deeper cleansing. It will help to strengthen your primary tissues. It also removes any excess dead cells on the skin’s surface which can make your skin appear rough and scaly.

Coconut oil can solve plenty of skin issues. I use it to soothe bug bites, help with any rashes, get rid of flaky skin, easily remove any eye makeup, soften my wrinkles, protect me from sun damage, and to keep my tan in place for longer.

Lastly, it can heal skin faster. This is because coconut oil has medium chain fatty acids. It will quickly absorb into the skin providing nutrition and energy. This process provides your skin with all the energy that it will need to heal and maintain itself.

Benefits of coconut oil

* Coconut oil has been proven to have antibacterial and antifungal properties.

  • It can help cure your acne; it kills the bacteria causing the blemishes in the…

Click Here To Read The Full Article WHY YOU SHOULD USE COCONUT OIL ON YOUR SKIN

--

--

Green Earth Family
Green Earth Family

We community of people who want to make Earth a better place to live for themselves and the generations to come from the harmful things we do this planet.