Climate Action-It’s a long way to go

Huangjiang Lin
Green Gobal
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2021

Over the past two weeks, I have been doing researches to show how important is climate change, and how it affects our lives in many certain ways. Today, I will do my final conclusion to end this sustainable development goal. I am glad I was able to work on this topic because It kind of changed my thoughts to some degree. I have a better understanding now than I had before.

Before start doing this goal, my knowledge of climate change was very limited. Things include the Paris climate agreement, causes, and effects, evidence of climate change that I knew was so little. The ways I used to look up to that information were primary from news and conversations without research and careful thoughts. I used to believe climate change is an issue that people would often talk about it. Now, I want to address climate change is happening and it’s more serious.

Check these facts: “In addition to our surface station data, we have many different lines of evidence that Earth is warming. Birds are migrating earlier, and their migration patterns are changing. Lobsters and other marine species are moving north. Plants are blooming earlier in the spring. Mountain glaciers are melting and snow cover is declining in the Northern Hemisphere. Greenland’s ice sheet — which holds about 8 percent of Earth’s freshwater — is melting at an accelerating rate. The mean global sea level is rising. Arctic sea ice is declining rapidly in both thickness and extent”. (2020, October,29)

Solving climate change is never an easy thing to take action. which might generate even more issues. From the monetary side, It takes a lot of money to control and turns out to little avail sometimes. Also, as long as cars and oils are still being used, gas emissions are never going to be stopped. and we can never stop industry manufacturing to produce products. Hence, regulation is very important. On the positive side, more and more people are aware of climate change now and are willing to take action. which I can see to reduce the effect of climate change does not seem impossible in the future.

David Herring and Rebecca Lindsey.(2020,October 29) Article: What evidence exists that Earth is warming and that humans are the main cause? https://www.climate.gov/news-features/climate-qa/what-evidence-exists-earth-warming-and-humans-are-main-cause

--

--

Huangjiang Lin
Green Gobal
0 Followers
Editor for

Hello, My name is HuangJiang Lin and I am curious about everything in the world. I like adventure sports