Meet Data Analytics student, Siemens Technical Scholar Lennox Anderson

Green River Devs
Green River Web & Mobile Developers
2 min readApr 14, 2021

Meet Green River College student and Siemens Technical Scholar Lennox Anderson. Anderson, who is currently pursuing an Associate of Applied Science degree in Data Analytics and Software Development at Green River, is also a recipient of an Excellence and Equity Community College STEM scholarship made possible by The Aspen Institute and Siemens Foundation.

Hi Lennox. What led you to Green River’s Data Analytics and Software Development program?

LENNOX: I initially decided to enroll into Green River Colleges Data Analytics and Software Development for many reasons, one of them being their teaching style. At Green River College you can expect to learn topics that are taught from a hands-on approach rather than a purely theoretical standpoint.

Not only do I learn better that way, but it also better prepares me for the workforce. From learning industry standard coding methods to designing websites for non-profits , the teaching approach that Green River offers is one-of-a-kind and plays a significant role in why I enrolled in this program.

How is a scholarship made possible by the Aspen Institute and Siemens Foundation helping you achieve your goals at Green River?

LENNOX: Aspen Institute has blessed me in numerous amounts of ways, by receiving this scholarship I was able to continue my education at Green River as well as start my first business. Since receiving the Siemens Technical Scholarship, I have worked less hours. Consequently, I have had more time to become proficient in a variety of different technologies that I currently use in my LLC.

What is your dream job in tech?

LENNOX: My dream job would include designing mobile apps for the use of payment through crypto currency!

Learn more about Green River College’s Associate of Applied Science in Data Analytics and Software Development by visiting www.greenriver.edu/data.

Green River College is a winner of the Excellence and Equity in Community College STEM Award made possible by the Aspen Institute College Excellence Program and the Siemens Foundation. Read the full press release at www.greenriver.edu/gator-news/articles/grc-wins-national-award-for-outstanding-stem-education.

--

--

Green River Devs
Green River Web & Mobile Developers

All the latest stories on Green River College’s Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Software Development