First full day in Granada

Jessica Green
Green Trails
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2017

Well, the first interesting thing that happened on this trip was Pat’s passport expiring last spring without either of us noticing until the day before our scheduled flight to Spain. Yup, we’re those people.

So I’m here all on my own, waiting for Pat to join me in a couple days, once he gets the paperwork in order. (Spoiler alert: he will get here on Thanksgiving Day.)

For now, I’ve contented myself with this girl’s company:

Oh heyyy, sister!

She’s learned a lot of Spanish in the last few months!

Other than sleeping until noon, I also spotted some things drying, went on a run, and watched the sun set over the city.

If you’ve got to dry peppers and laundry, why not do it all at once?
View of Granada from (near) the Palacio Alhambra Hotel.

Not a bad break in my early evening jog. I will tell you that the vino is tasty and cheap, the weather is nice, and the air smells like fennel and is full of chirping birdsong. This place is a good place to be, from what I can tell so far.

--

--