Humor

Born to Business with David Business, LinkedIn Warrior (№11)

David Business
Greener Pastures Magazine
2 min readFeb 15, 2022

--

Water Cooler Jokes

Image via SnappComms

There is no greater distinction than being the funniest person at the water cooler. The ability to sling an anecdote with the terrifying speed of a jai alai player does not come naturally to all, but like every good facet of business, it can be hacked for personal gain. How? You take my jokes. Though I am not registered with the WGA, I am a prolific water cooler joke writer. I’ve been crafting one bit every other week for over a year and a half. Impressive, I know. These corporate comedy gems have been tucked away in the vault of my mind, and I am finally releasing them to the world. Lob with caution, you might just bust a gut or two.

#1. The only sin you don’t have to repent for? Synergy.

#2. C-Suite? Call me back when it’s the C-Savory!

#3. I went to the jewelry store to ask for the supply chain. They told me they were back-ordered.

#4. Accounts receivable, more like accounts unbelievable (because I can’t believe how much money we’re making).

#5. What did the boss say to his employee on the fourth of July? Great fire-work!

#6. What is the opposite of entrepreneurship? Off-trepreneurship.

#7. What did the B2B business say to the B2C business? Nice letter.

#8. What facet of business has the freshest breath? Manage-mint

#10. I hate paper jams… unless I have some paper peanut butter.

#11. (When someone says something “true” you points at them and say) Fax!

#12. Anyone notice the break room has yet to be broken?

#13. Why did the steel firm acquire the bread company? To make beams on toast.

#14. Just in case the SEC shows up, I write everything on legal pads.

#15. (If you take a trip to a cranberry bog, something I do with alarming regularity, you can say) I like to take my paid time off as wade time off.

#16. Sorry gang, I have to hop on a conference call (put your phone on the ground and jump on it)

#17. You know who loves some good D? R and!

#18. More like always be selling out!

#19. The customer is always right unless they’re left.

#20. And you can never go wrong with consistently calling your coffee a “big brown cup of mud”

David Business is an aspiring CEO, self-accredited LinkedIn expert, and personal associate of writer Kenny Gray. You can connect with David on LinkedIn for even more innovative content.

--

--

David Business
Greener Pastures Magazine

Business is more than my passion, it’s my name. LinkedIn Warrior and Management Theory Freak. Close personal associate of comedy writer Kenny Gray.