HUMOR

Great news, the raccoon living in my basement is a Pisces!

You’ll never guess his moon placement

Gwen Coburn
Greener Pastures Magazine
3 min readMar 10, 2021

--

Photo by Sam Forson from Pexels

Last week I was horrified to find that a raccoon had moved into my basement. The idea that a wild animal who might be aggressive, or god-forbid even an extraverted Leo, was nesting in my winter duvet was super unsettling. Imagine my relief upon discovering that this raccoon is clearly a gentle Pisces. Here are some of the benefits to living with this fish-like dreamer.

They bring their eclectic taste

The raccoon has moved a large number of items (several old glass bottles, a corn cob, half a dozen chicken bones) over behind the water heater. His aesthetic is nostalgic and unconventional. It’s giving me an urban-outfitters-but-cooler vibe. I did see that he had borrowed (and consumed) my strawberry lip gloss without asking, but that’s to be expected from a sign ruled by impulsive Neptune.

They are the most caring sign

Like all Pisces, the raccoon is selflessly generous. Just yesterday, I saw that he had ripped apart a package of toilet tissue. I was about to leave a note about keeping common spaces clean, when I saw that he had created a home for a family of mice. That kind of awareness and altruism is what makes Pisces such great friends. I noticed…

--

--

Gwen Coburn
Greener Pastures Magazine

Gwen Coburn is a writer and comedian based in Boston. She has strong opinions about feminism, horses, and gardening TikToks. gwencoburn.com