Humor

Tips for Dealing With Professional Jealousy (Of Me)

I’ve put together some advice for all you less talented folks. You’re welcome!

Gracie Beaver-Kairis
Greener Pastures Magazine
3 min readMar 31, 2021

--

Photo by Kindel Media from Pexels

Hey Friends!

I was wondering why I hadn’t heard from many of you lately, but then I read an article about professional jealousy and a light bulb went on. It must be so incredibly difficult for all of my friends, always wrestling with the green-eyed monster as a result of knowing me. Now that I’m officially the #1 cauliflower influencer in the contiguous US, I’m sure your envy is completely unchecked. That’s why I’m sharing what I learned in the article with you all, my favorite un-talented high school gal pals. You’re welcome!

First, networking with those you admire can be a great opportunity. You all have known me since elementary school, so you already have the incredible gift of a foot in the door. Write me a letter or a congratulatory email! I’d be thrilled to provide constructive feedback in the form of which of my accolades you forgot to mention, as well as share my favorite recipe for cauliflower macarons. You could also send a text asking for advice on how to become a world-renowned vegetable Instagrammer and I’ll share some pearls of wisdom. (Just Venmo me $56, which is my per-pearl rate.)

--

--

Gracie Beaver-Kairis
Greener Pastures Magazine

Gracie Beaver-Kairis is a humor writer and semi-functioning adult living in the Pacific Northwest.