Photo by Scott Sanker on Unsplash

I Meant to Mute My Member

Lucie Frost
Greener Pastures Magazine
2 min readOct 20, 2020

--

I made an embarrassingly stupid mistake, believing I was off-camera. I apologize to my wife, family, friends and co-workers…I believed I was not visible on Zoom. I thought no one on the Zoom call could see me. I thought I had muted the Zoom video.
-Jeffrey Toobin, New Yorker Reporter, October 19, 2020

Dear Co-Workers,

I wanted to write you a note to let you know how deeply sorry I am about showcasing my schlong during our session. I assure you that it was unintentional.

I’m sure all of you have had the experience where your kids or pets want to join your Zoom call. So, I’m sure you’ll understand the predicament I was in. I kept telling the penis it wasn’t wanted at the party, but it just wasn’t having it.

Finally, I relented. I put an invisibility cloak on the dagger and kept the snake secreted. And I slowly stood. I acted like I was stretching, pushing the hips forward so pecker could take a peek. Then I sat my chode back into the chair. I had satisfied the sausage.

But, I’m sure all of you have had the experience where your kids or pets then want to “just say hi” to the people on the Zoom call. And that’s what my cucumber started clamoring for.

So, I did what we all do when our loved ones want to talk on our work call. I pressed the mute button and told my wiener that he…

--

--

Lucie Frost
Greener Pastures Magazine

Lucie is a former employment lawyer, now ha-ha writer, in Central Texas. You can find her on all the socials (@lucieHfrost) or at her website: luciefrost.com