Insomnia Thoughts I’d Like To Have

Gunnar Birgisson
Greener Pastures Magazine
2 min readMay 28, 2024

Could Thoughts like these Please Visit Me While I‘m Wide-Awake in Bed at 3 am

Photo by Fabian Oelkers on Unsplash

I have no regrets. None whatsoever.

I mingled so smoothly at the cocktail on Wednesday.

Everyone knows I‘m thoughtful, not grumpy.

Nobody knew Amazon stock would go through the roof just because COVID made everyone shop at home.

I learn from my mistakes and move on, peaceful and wise.

Clothes I buy over the internet always fit me perfectly.

Nobody is getting more out of life than me.

These are just normal aches and pains in my neck due to my vigorous lifestyle.

People were so intimidated by my awesome presence at the cocktail on Wednesday, they just weren‘t brave enough to speak with me.

Of course I have a long to-do list. All successful people do.

My employer and co-workers would be devastated if I left.

I am skilled at saying things that are funny but not offensive.

Even if I‘d taken that three-year old car for an inspection before buying it, the garage wouldn‘t have found the transmission problem.

Few people have my winning and charismatic demeanor.

These kind of persistent headaches are normal for high achievers.

Everyone just likes me so much.

No way my fly was open at the cocktail on Wednesday.

I‘ll live forever.

I have no regrets.

--

--

Gunnar Birgisson
Greener Pastures Magazine

Originally from Iceland, Gunnar is a lawyer and writer currently based in Texas.