Humor

The Worst Thing Goop Enthusiasts Did During the Pandemic

I ate a donut and ruined my radical diet where you don’t eat sugar or anything associated with girliness, joy and positivity.

Kelley Greene
Greener Pastures Magazine
3 min readJun 29, 2021

--

Image Credit: Kat Jayne via Pexels.

**By Catherine Weingarten and Kelley Greene**

“[Gwyneth] Paltrow also admitted that the ceaseless stress of an unprecedented medical emergency sparking chaos across the globe pushed her into the warm, welcoming arms of gluten. Hence, alongside those two alcoholic cocktails, Paltrow even found herself “making pasta and eating bread.”- Forbes, 2021

Janine:

I allowed my child to eat a Lunchable.

Krystyn:

During the mail delays I ran out of subscription packages to open on my YouTube channel and had to share my bleach wipes haul from Amazon.

Sarah Jane:

I drank pineapple soda on my TikTok and now everyone knows yellow looks really bad with my complexion. If I lost subscribers that day, I deserve it.

Laura:

I did a Zoom background of a squirrel because my room wasn’t perfectly clean and chic like always. The squirrel wasn’t even that cute so I took it down but now everyone is calling me…

--

--

Kelley Greene
Greener Pastures Magazine

Writer and performer based in Chicago. Sentient wheel of cheese, found online at kelleygreene.pizza or Twitter/Instagram @kelleygreene