Who are We?: Leon

Grounded
Grounded.Work
Published in
3 min readAug 29, 2019

Grounded’s end-to-end advisory services range from ICO planning to investor meetings. Our clients choose us to help their project navigate the dynamic blockchain industry. Managing multiple scopes of work is a difficult but rewarding experience and something that our next team member understands very well.

Today’s feature is Leon Lee, Business Analyst at Grounded.

Q: Tell me a little about yourself!

A: My name is Leon. I come from a sales background, but I enjoy writing, reading, analyzing things and in general, understanding things on a deep level. I simply cannot resist learning the intricacies of the things around me. Apart from that, I eat a lot of chicken rice.

Q: How did you get to join Grounded?

A: I was looking for something other than sales, and something interesting. Blockchain and crypto was something that I have seen a lot of, but never really immersed myself in. By chance, I came across the job posting at Grounded for a Business Analyst, and here I am.

Q: How has working in Grounded been like?

A: Working at Grounded has been a very demanding challenge. Demanding in the sense that it is not your typical corporate structure, which also means that I get to dabble in anything and everything. Diving head into the blockchain/crypto sphere has been a journey that has made me feel as if I have grown in perspective and a sense of curiosity that I haven’t felt in a while.

Q: Grounded is about building an empire and leaving a legacy behind. How would you like to be remembered?

A: I want to be remembered as someone who built my own empire and legacy.

Q: Let’s get to know you on a more personal level. This or that quickfire!

Q: What is the most useless talent you have?

A: I am talent-less.

Q: Describe your typical day in Grounded in three words.

A: Where. For. Lunch.

Q: What advice can you give about life?

A: Don’t be afraid of doing the wrong things. Do what you want to do, hit as many walls as you can.

Q: Last question, before we wrap this up, what are you passionate about?

A: I love watches. I wouldn’t say I’m 100% passionate about it. But I love how intricate they are, and how each brand, each watchmaker, always have their stories to tell., and Also, they tell it in hundreds of tiny pieces of amazing precision engineering and manufacturing that fit in a case that sits on your wrist. Imagine that.

Transform your business today!

Visit our website at https://www.grounded.work or email us at hey@grounded.work to find out how we can work together to meet your business goals.

Get social with Grounded on LinkedIn and Twitter.

--

--

Grounded
Grounded.Work

Grounded was founded on a collective dream to build an empire and leave a legacy behind long after we’re gone.