March 12 — testing fans, designing vinyl cut

The first user feedback has come back from Duncan: the fan is too loud!

I have four types of fan lying around, and I did a test to see which one was more quiet. It’s the most expensive one, of course! I messaged all eight Aliexpress sellers to ask them how much 110 pieces of the Fun Fun Fan will cost.

Artur is going to help me deliver a quieter fan to Duncan.

I found a seller willing to sell me the lightbulb socket to US plug adaptor that I wanted! They had a minimum order of 1000 on their listing. I did a quick Google, and PayPal seems to have protection where I can get my money back if the seller flakes out. Also based on this one internet article (http://www.neighborhoodparcel.com/best-carrier-fedex-ups-dhl-usps/) I will pick DHL shipping.

Special thanks to Bai, Evy, and Brayden for helping me figure out how draw the vinyl cut for the side of the bucket!! Super grateful for my Facebook community :)

Here’s a gif of me drawing the vector file in Inkscape.

Duncan’s cherry tomatoes sprouted today!!

And my Thai hot pepper plants look like they’re starting to flower!

I finished my vinyl bucket build today and it looks great! Vinyl definitely works better than paint and duct tape.

--

--