Blog Experience Reflect Me as a Learner

Huiru Chang
Growing-Though-Yourself self-monitor
2 min readMar 5, 2018

The last 6 blogs I mainly focused on what the self-monitoring is, how to improve the self-monitoring ability, how to recognize ourselves from the self-monitoring. With all the time, information, and research I put into my blogs experiences about self-monitoring, I have had a new recognition of myself, which is I am a low self-monitor.

Personally, I prefer to stay in a comfortable and familiar environment to give my opinions. I could change my behaviors based on the social situations, but in fact, I do not enjoy to hide the real me and pretend to be someone else.

From the book and materials that I read relate to the self-monitoring, I found most successful people are high self-monitors. They can fit the situations quickly and properly. Their coping ability is high. When unexpected things happen, they can figure out a solution easily. To be honest, I admire their productivity and calmness. I hope I could be a high self-monitor someday in the future, but I am still at the stage of learning.

From this blog writing experience, I found I enjoy put down my thoughts and share them with other people. I am not a quick learner, but the daily accumulation can always give me some ideas to assist me to understand the concept better. Starting is easy, but maintaining this habit is difficult. Like Mae West said, “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” I hope I can keep something right to fulfill my life requirement.

Life is a longtime process of learning. The experiences and people we meet are the resources to support us to keep going on this lifetime journey. The issues and troubles we solve are the stones that build our success.

We may have lost, become lonely, or feel frustrated in the trip, but all the suffers are a short period pain. The rainbows are always coming after the rains and storms.

Life is a long journey with surprises

“You have everything needed for the extravagant journey that is your life.”
— Carlos Castaneda

--

--