About This Blog, About this Blogger.

Growing Woman
Growing Woman
Published in
1 min readOct 29, 2017

Hey! My name is Tanquarae McCadney and I am a native of Toledo, OH. When I was young, I always knew that I was destined to be different. While society revolved around TV, I always wanted to be outside in nature. I read more than anyone and always had a knack for writing.

I never knew what it felt like to be valued in anything that I did, until I came to college. Nevertheless, I was faced with so many obstacles. I had to learn to be loyal, I had to learn to work hard, I had to learn to be faithful, I had to learn to feed myself with consciousness and most importantly I had to learn to accept who I was.

At an early age, I decided that positivism was a choice that I would have to make rather than an expectation to fulfill. I quickly realized that my quest to happiness was a journey. As an educated black woman, I decided that it was my destiny to lead a generation, I just have to figure out how to do it. This is my first step.

--

--