A Day in the Life of a Growup Virtual Assistant

Vineeta
Growup Group
Published in
3 min readApr 7, 2023

1. How do you briefly describe your past work experience?

With over 15 years of experience, I have worked primarily in US-based multinational corporations. During this time, I have held various positions and gained expertise in different areas, such as project management, customer service, and communication.

2. What made you switch from that job to being a VA at Growup? How did you cope with the transition?

Due to some family situations, I had to make the difficult decision to leave my previous job and find a more flexible work arrangement. The transition to being a virtual assistant at Growup was challenging, but with the support of my family and the flexibility offered by the role, I was able to adapt and succeed in this new environment.

Karuna working from her home office setup

3. How has your journey as a VA been so far?

My journey as a virtual assistant at Growup has been smooth and rewarding. The flexibility of the role has allowed me to balance my work and personal life better, and the lack of a daily commute has been a major benefit.

4. What does your typical workday look like?

My workday usually begins by greeting my colleagues at Growup and then checking in with clients to discuss their agenda for the day. I then prioritize tasks based on urgency and work through them systematically, ensuring that I provide the highest quality of work possible.

5. What are the new skill sets acquired as a VA? What is the learning curve in virtual work?

Despite my extensive experience, I have continued to learn and acquire new skills as a virtual assistant. Growup has provided numerous training opportunities that have helped me refine my abilities and stay up-to-date with the latest trends in the industry. The learning curve can be steep, but with the right mindset and support, anyone can succeed in virtual work.

6. What is one thing about what you do that makes you excited to get up tomorrow and do it again?

The prospect of having a productive and meaningful day in my own space is what excites me about being a virtual assistant. The ability to work in an environment that is comfortable and conducive to my productivity is a significant benefit of this role.

7. How has your family supported and adapted to your work?

My family has been incredibly supportive of my work as a virtual assistant. They respect my work schedule and provide me with the space I need to focus on my tasks, making it easier for me to balance work and family responsibilities.

8. What prospects are you looking forward to in your career?

I am eager to continue learning and developing new skills that will allow me to tackle any challenges that come my way. I hope to expand my knowledge and expertise, taking on new roles and responsibilities that will help me grow both professionally and personally.

9. What else do you want someone to know about working virtually?

Working virtually can be a fantastic opportunity for those who are seeking a more flexible and comfortable work environment. It allows individuals to work from anywhere, providing a great deal of freedom and independence. However, it also requires discipline and strong communication skills to succeed. With the right mindset and support, anyone can thrive in a virtual work environment.

Answers provided by: VA Karuna for The Growup Group

--

--