A day in the life of a Growup Virtual Assistant

Vineeta
Growup Group
Published in
2 min readJun 16, 2022
  1. How do you briefly describe your past work experience?

A high-pressure environment with tight deadlines and unplanned requirements and erratic working hours round the clock. This experience taught me the importance of work-life balance and how to prioritize work & life. Further, it made me more emotionally aware and resilient.

2. What made you switch from that job to being VA at Growup. How did you cope with the transition?

There were multiple factors that were pushing me for a role change, amongst those work-life balance was the foremost priority. The remote working culture made me choose this job at Growup

Padmini working from her home-office setup

3. How has your journey as a VA been so far?

Exciting and daily learning experience. Being a VA has opened up various horizons of opportunities thereby increasing my curiosity at work.

4. What does your typical workday look like?

My work day is more structured with planned intervals. There are minimal to no surprises about my daily work since we have systematic standup calls with both Growup and the Client team.

5. What are the new skill sets acquired as a VA? What is the learning curve in virtual work?

With the existing client, to whom I am deployed, I have learned how to do an extensive research analysis across various domains and at the same time be client-centric. Further, I have learned time management which has helped me to become more accountable.

6. What is one thing about what you do that makes you excited to get up tomorrow and do it again?

The nature of work that currently I am assigned and a very good work-life balance

7. How has your family supported and adapted to your work?

My family was very supportive in encouraging me to try my hand with the VA role.

8. What prospects are you looking forward to in your career?

As Growup has a wide range of opportunities that are heterogeneous, I am looking forward to a more horizontal exposure

9. What else do you want someone to know about working virtually?

Work-life balance is not a MYTH. It is certainly achievable.

Answers provided by: VA Padmini for The Growup Group

--

--