A Day in the Life of a Growup Virtual Assistant

Vineeta
Growup Group
Published in
3 min readMay 15, 2023
  1. How do you briefly describe your past work experience?

I have an experience of almost 8 years, from which I worked for 4.5 years in a hospitality magazine company in a post-sales role and for 3.5 years in a software licensing company with the procurement team.

2. What made you switch from that job to being VA at Growup? How did you cope with the transition

Due to my personal commitments, I took a break and Growup gave me a good opportunity to work remotely which is the best fit for me as I can balance my professional and personal commitments equally.

Neha working from her home office setup

3. How has your journey as a VA been so far?

I have evolved myself as every day gives me some learning and I have gained the confidence to learn and execute even for those things which are new for me. In order to continue learning and growing as a Virtual Assistant, I make it a point to seek out new challenges and opportunities for professional development. This helps me stay up-to-date with the latest industry trends and best practices.

4. What does your typical workday look like?

I plan my day in advance and try to accomplish the tasks at hand as per the priority. In addition to prioritizing tasks, I also make sure to take breaks and stay organized throughout the day. This helps me maintain focus and productivity, while also preventing burnout.

5. What are the new skill sets acquired as a VA? What is the learning curve in virtual work?

There are numerous virtual tools that I have learned during the training and during my deployment. The learning is endless. To stay organized and manage my workload efficiently, I have also learned how to use various project management and productivity tools. These tools have helped me streamline my workflow and communicate effectively.

6. What is one thing about what you do that makes you excited to get up tomorrow and do it again?

The inspiration is enhancing your own boundaries and being a better version of your own self. Being VA provides me with new perspectives and challenges that help me grow both personally and professionally. It’s a continuous journey of self-improvement and development.

7. How has your family supported and adapted to your work?

The support of the family is the topmost requirement and they have been great at it. They are understanding and support has been crucial in helping me navigate the demands of virtual work and maintain my overall well-being.

8. What prospects are you looking forward to in your career?

Being a Virtual Assistant gives me a great opportunity to explore and learn from various roles. I aim to grow and explore more opportunities.

9. What else do you want someone to know about working virtually?

Working virtually is a great opportunity as it helps us grow professionally while we can also take care of our personal responsibilities. Hence we can enjoy a great work-life balance.

Answers provided by: VA Neha C for The Growup Group

--

--