A day in the life of a Growup Virtual Assistant

Vineeta
Growup Group
Published in
4 min readJan 27, 2023
  1. How do you briefly describe your past work experience?

I have over 8+ years of Experience in Client relationship management, Customer Service, and operations in various sectors.

2. What made you switch from that job to being VA at Growup? How did you cope with the transition?

When seeking work-life balance, I knew commuting to work was a significant obstacle. So, I began searching for remote opportunities that would allow me to utilize my skills and experience fully. That is when I discovered Growup and their flexible 9 AM to 9 PM remote working model. I was excited to learn about this model because it not only removed the hassle of commuting but also enabled me to be productive while working remotely. It allowed me to put my skills and experience to good use and ultimately helped me to find that desired balance.

Sharmila working from her home office setup

3. How has your journey as a VA been so far?

Since joining Growup, my experience has been smooth sailing. The training provided by the company was comprehensive and equipped me with all the necessary skills to excel in my role. I have had no difficulties adjusting and performing my duties because of the training I received.

4. What does your typical workday look like?

The feeling of professional fulfillment is important to me, and I found that in the remote working model provided by Growup. Upon completing my initial training, I was given client assignments and my daily routine began at 9:30 AM. I log in and work on the assigned task for that day. The structure and flexibility this model provides me with give me a sense of professional satisfaction, which I truly appreciate.

5. What are the new skill sets acquired as a VA? What is the learning curve in virtual work?

Working with Growup, I was introduced to new tools and techniques that helped me to perform my work more efficiently and smartly. Growup Group values continuous learning and development therefore, regular sessions and training are provided by the Growup Academy. These sessions help us to improve our existing skills and also expose us to the latest tools and technologies in the market. Every day at Growup is a learning process, this helped me to stay updated and excel in my role.

6. What is one thing about what you do that makes you excited to get up tomorrow and do it again?

What excites me about working with Growup is the opportunity to learn continuously and improve my skills. The ability to learn something new each day motivates me to look forward to each new workday and to perfect my work through the use of these new techniques and tools. Growup’s emphasis on continuous learning and development helps me to stay on top of my game and constantly strive to improve my work.

7. How has your family supported and adapted to your work?

For many of us, our families are the backbone and source of inner strength. They play a crucial role in our professional and personal lives. For me, the remote working style provided by Growup has been beneficial and my family as well. They appreciate the work-life balance that it provides me, and have been supportive of my decision to continue working in this manner. Their encouragement has been a great motivation and has helped me maintain this balance effectively.

8. What prospects are you looking forward to in your career?

I am thrilled to be able to put the skills and expertise I’ve gained through my training and experience in client servicing to good use at Growup. The company places a strong emphasis on utilizing its resources to ensure maximum customer satisfaction and retention. By utilizing my skills in this way, I can contribute to the team’s efforts in delivering outstanding results for every client.

9. What else do you want someone to know about working virtually?

In the current professional landscape, where layoffs and closures are becoming increasingly common, many individuals are facing financial insecurity. But remote work is a viable solution for those looking for stability and flexibility. It allows you to balance work and personal commitments, and still excel in your job. Remote work gives you the freedom to work from the comfort of your own home or location of choice, allowing you to take control of your time and surroundings to navigate the uncertainty of the current job market.

Answers provided by: VA Sharmila for The Growup Group

--

--