A day in the life of a Growup Virtual Assistant

Vineeta
Growup Group
Published in
3 min readOct 6, 2022
  1. How do you briefly describe your past work experience?

I’m from Karnataka and I’m an MBA graduate in marketing and sales, I have an overall experience of 5.10 years, I have worked with 2 companies prior and one with the leading Real estate in Bangalore and the other was with the Interior firm and I was into customer relationship management vertical.

2. What made you switch from that job to being VA at Growup? How did you cope with the transition?

I’m really glad to be associated with the Growup group as a VA. Growup group has flexible hours and work from anywhere options providing an amazing level of comfort, especially post my maternity break with work-life balance and I’m happy to fit in here where a company carries a great culture. Growup group also takes care of employees with various policies like fitness, co-working, and with other benefits.

Sanjana working from her home-office setup

3. How has your journey as a VA been so far?

It has been amazing to shorten it to one word and Growup has internal training which keeps us up to date in the leanings, Management is very supportive, especially Divay and Saumya, to whom you can reach out personally.

4. What does your typical workday look like?

My typical day starts with a motivational message from the growup group and as I mentioned work-life balance plays a significant role here, I log in by 10:00 am, and till 6:00 pm I work for any 4 hours as per my convenience.

5. What are the new skill sets acquired as a VA? What is the learning curve in virtual work?

Being Adaptive, quick learning, and using different tools in day-to-day activities, persistence & clear communication are the main keys to high productivity as a VA, and these are some of the skill sets to start with, which I have acquired.

6. What is one thing about what you do that makes you excited to get up tomorrow and do it again?

Flexibility in working and work from anywhere option makes me excited to work.

7. How has your family supported and adapted to your work?

I have an Infant who is 10 months old and I have very good support from my family, as I mentioned I have a work-life balance so it’s smooth sailing.

8. What prospects are you looking forward to in your career?

To continue my work in the long run and I want to pursue my career with the next level of learnings with great skill sets and to achieve the next benchmark in my current role.

9. What else do you want someone to know about working virtually?

It is an absolute bliss working around your family especially when you have an infant and working virtually with flexible working hours and work from anywhere option makes it an incredible opportunity.

Answers provided by: VA Sanjana for The Growup Group

--

--