Week-4 Update

Nilesh Prasad
GSoC’17 Diary
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2017

This week I continued removing Smarty Template Engine from LibreEHR application. I am almost done removing Smarty Template Engine from the whole application except GACL section. It has been going all smooth and this week was the least challenging so far, as I had to mostly continue my work of last week .

Thread which I used for discussion:: Smarty Template Removal Discussion

I would now be jumping over to improve UI of the application which will be a lot of fun. Apart from GSoC, I decided to learn MEAN Stack and started with Angular and Ionic Framework.

So , that’s it for now. I am really looking forward to give a new look to the application.

Thanks.

--

--

Nilesh Prasad
GSoC’17 Diary

Backend Engineering | Scalability | Distributed Systems