Week 7,8 Update

Nilesh Prasad
GSoC’17 Diary
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2017

To continue from my previous post, the Pull Request for removing Smarty from Prescription Controllers got merged into the codebase. I worked on the headers file to include commonly used javascript libraries using a single function. This would ease our work to do the much needed migration of jQuery from previous versions(1.x) to the latest versions.

I opened up another PR to upgrade UI under Administration/Practice. That section has been made completely responsive through that PR. By now, I have upgraded most of the sections inside Administration like “Facilities”, “User”, “Address-book” . I also worked on Message and Reminder Frame, Encounter History and New Encounter Form frames.

Branch where I am working with Encounter Forms and Message and Reminder Center- https://github.com/nileshprasad137/LibreEHR/tree/message-ui

Branch where I am working with different sections under Administration-https://github.com/nileshprasad137/LibreEHR/tree/improve-ui

So overall, many frames have been made responsive . Talking about Smarty Template Engine, it has almost been replaced . Only GACL section is currently using this template engine and would be replaced soon.

This concludes this update. Thanks.

--

--

Nilesh Prasad
GSoC’17 Diary

Backend Engineering | Scalability | Distributed Systems