Summer Food

Seankim
gtakpsi
Published in
2 min readMay 25, 2020
Today’s story is by Anuraag Agarwal

I have always liked to explore the culinary arts, but ever since college started, that became much more difficult. Quarantine has allowed me to return to the old days and start cooking again.

Whenever I dabble with food, I like to create my own recipes and plate everything like a piece of art. The first picture is a bread crumb crusted chicken breast rolled with some sautéed greens inside. That was the central part of the dish, but other aspects needed to be made in order to elevate the dish. An avocado cilantro sauce was created as a base for the whole dish. I added a potato puree to add the earthy element. Finally, to add some texture to the dish, I added different types of seed and some potato sticks.

Every entrée needs a dessert to be a complete meal. Chocolate is a dessert favorite, so I chose to go with a simple chocolate mousse. I used Italian liquor chocolates to add a unique flavor to the mousse. To plate the dish, I used a powdered sugar design to make the mousse seem like it came directly from a 5-star restaurant.

Next, I would like to nominate Riya Bhanushali!

Bread crumb crusted chicken breast rolled with some sautéed greens inside
Simple Chocolate Mousse

--

--