Da Da Distortion

Heath ዟ
Guitars, Pedals, and Music
1 min readOct 18, 2016

--

This little punk box was designed after the Dearmond Square Wave Generator which was a near exact copy of the MXR Distortion+. I’ve tweaked it to my liking.

It’s hand built by moi. The circuit board is stripboard, cut and finished by hand. All wiring done by hand. All graphics, etc. done, again, by hand. The little green circuit board for the stomp switch was not fabricated by me.

Why pink? Well, I got a small case of random aluminum enclosures for cheap and one was pink, so I figured pink... punk, and who do I love? Justine Frischmann, that’s who.

Sound Sample

It’s not reinventing the wheel but it’s a nice chunky distortion that cuts nicely. Also, just two controls. More than three and I just get confused.

--

--

Heath ዟ
Guitars, Pedals, and Music

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.