Eclectic Acoustic #2

Vienna Waits for You

Heath ዟ
Guitars, Pedals, and Music
2 min readDec 13, 2018

--

This song was recently mentioned to me by someone I used to know, so I recorded a ‘live’ acoustic take of it for kicks.

Anyways, I recorded this after listening to it 5 or 6 times to get the vibe (this is the first time I’d ever heard this particular song), timing, etc. As always, it’s me on vocals and guitar + arrangement.

In keeping with the Eclectic Acoustic’s intentions, this is a rough, one-take, recording.

Since this is new, a bit of explanation:

Eclectic Acoustic is meant to represent the feeling of banging out/listening to someone bang out an impromptu performance of a song, rough and raw, and exposed.

I’m not typically big on playing cover songs as a regular thing but I do enjoy taking a song and arranging a little acoustic version of it. The thing is, I only have limited patience with cover songs, so I’m not typically going to spend a lot of time making a ‘studio’ produced version or try to show off how amazing I am (I’m not), so these are going to be quick, fun, dirty, and not terribly serious…

like most of my relationships.

So, yeah, kind-of like jamming around a campfire. Sometimes I’m trying to do a good job, sometimes I’m trying to be funny. Occasionally, if the song really needs it, I’ll overdub another guitar or another vocal track.

--

--

Heath ዟ
Guitars, Pedals, and Music

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.