Get to know our new sales guru: Joris

Growth is the only constant.

Olivier Biggs
Blog  - GUTS Tickets
2 min readSep 4, 2019

--

Hi Joris! Welcome! Introduce yourself will you?
Thanks Olivier, that’s not an easy question. I am Joris, 38 years and in a couple of weeks from now I will be living in Amsterdam again. Despite of the fact that I am a sales person I am a very social, people-oriented and friendly guy. I love people, traveling and nature.

It’s Joris!

What have you done prior to joining GUTS?
For the last 10 years I’ve worked as a freelance sales consultant/ interim sales manager. In this role I’ve helped out several companies with various commercial challenges. Two years ago I decided to realise my dream together with a good friend of mine. I sold my house, bought a sailboat and sailed from Amsterdam via Africa and south America to the Caribbean.

What are you going to do at GUTS?
I am going to do everything needed to expand the client portfolio of GUTS. The goal for now is to make GUTS one of the leading ticketing providers in the Netherlands.

‘The goal for now is to make GUTS one of the leading ticketing providers in the Netherlands.’

How do you think GUTS is going to take over the ticketing world?
Good question. Not every event organiser is ready for innovation. Clients are also people and people tend to stick to what they know. The way to get them to change is to create rapport and trust. Create relationships and present GUTS as a solid partner who can help them out. Show them the unique solutions we offer and convince them of our stability. This is a lot of effort until we come to a tipping point. At a certain moment GUTS will be a new standard. From thereon it will be a lot easier!

Anything else you’d like to share?
Yes: love. There is alway love to share, there is never enough. Other than that, I like to express my gratitude for being a part of this adventure with this great group of professionals!

More about the GET Protocol

Any questions or want to know more about what we do? Join our active Telegram community for any questions you might have, read our whitepaper, visit the website, join the discussion on the GET Protocol Reddit. Or get yourself a smart event ticket in our sandbox environment. Download the GUTS Tickets app on iOS or Android.

--

--