GET to know us #18: Marloes

To give you a little insight into the GET Protocol team, we are introducing ourselves in a series of blogs. Read about what we do, both at work and in our personal lives, and why we believe GET Protocol is going to take over the world. Here’s number 18: Marloes.

Olivier Biggs
Blog  - GUTS Tickets
2 min readMay 21, 2019

--

What’s your name and job title?
My name is Marloes, I’m 31 years old and am working as a Service & Support manager.

How long have you been at GUTS Tickets?
Since December 2018, so only 5,5 months. It was quite a big change coming from a big international company to a small, young one, but I am glad I took the step.

What do you do here?
I’m speaking to new and existing clients, and am responsible for preparing the sales of their events from A-Z. Next to that I’m trying to keep our ticket buyers happy as well by answering the questions they might have. Last but not least I’m one of the few that try to keep our office fish alive. :)

How do you describe what you do here to your friends or family?
I tell them we sell honest tickets using blockchain technology. Then I admit I don’t know too much about blockchain, but luckily for me, I don’t have to.

What do you do when you are not at the office?
My 2-year old daughter keeps me busy most of the time, but next to that I’m hanging out at home or elsewhere with my girlfriend and/or friends. Food is always involved, and I like to travel A LOT.

Where do you see GET Protocol in three years?
To have grown a lot, providing an alternative and honest ticketing system which is used internationally.

Any personal message to the community?
Spread the word and stay tuned.

Stay in touch

To easily stay up to date on the biggest developments, sign up for our mailing list below. We’ll send you important updates (only the important stuff, promise) straight to your inbox:

More about GET Protocol

Any questions or want to know more about what we do? Join our active Telegram community for any questions you might have, read our whitepaper, visit the website, join the discussion on the GET Protocol Reddit. Or get yourself a smart event ticket in our sandbox environment.

--

--