Welcome to The Show!

Chris Ashley
GVLSoccer
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2018

If you have been following me for awhile, you likely know that I do most of my soccer writing over at Soccer ’N’ Sweet Tea. I love those guys over there. They have become true friends and, dare I say, family to me this year.

Like any great television show, sports team, or holiday, Soccer ’N’ Sweet Tea has a season. For now, that season is over while the majority of the Carolina soccer world is on hiatus.

Here in Greenville, though, things are about to kick into a new gear. Greenville FC will begin to make plans for the 2019 NPSL Season. The Greenville Triumph will be making all sorts of announcements. Soccer is not in the off-season in the upstate.

So we needed a place to talk about it. I already do that a good bit on Yeah, THAT Soccer Show, but some folks prefer to consume their media through the written word. So today, I am excited to announce the launch of Yeah, THAT Soccer Show: The Blog.

This will be your home for all the off-season coverage of soccer in Greenville and the upstate. There are some fun things on the horizon. Just to whet your appetite, here are some things you can look forward to in the coming weeks:

  • Greenville Triumph stadium announcement
  • USL League One scheduling
  • Reedy River Riot supporters’ group interview
  • Catching up with Greenville FC
  • and much more

My hope is to keep you in the loop as much as possible as things come up in the soccer world that affect fans in the upstate. Who knows? We may even cover a little Atlanta United as they push into the playoffs.

Thanks for coming along for the ride. Feel free to drop me a line if there are things you would like to see covered here on the site.

--

--

Chris Ashley
GVLSoccer

Pastor. Podcaster. Blogger. YouTuber. Disney Dad.