Interview with Gym Plan Member Shaina Biddle

Gym Plan
Gym Plan
Published in
2 min readNov 4, 2016

1. How did you get into training/What’s your back story?

I had always tried to keep up with training due to playing sports my entire life. But after seeing results from putting more time and effort into my body, I decided to keep up with it.

I played soccer my entire life and swam throughout high school. After I graduated I committed to a University to play soccer, but due to the price of attending decided last-minute not to play. Not playing anymore my health took a downward spiral. I was never considered “obese”, but I did reach the heaviest point of my life. After deciding that enough was enough I completely flipped everything around, changing my diet and exercise, and lost 30+ pounds on my own. And I’m not stopping there!

2. Prior to Gym Plan what type of training were you doing?

Prior to Gym Plan I was only focusing on cardio and simple weights. It wasn’t until my friend convinced me to try a Gym Plan workout with her that I discovered you all.

3. How have your workouts, your mentality towards training, and life changed since using Gym Plan?

Everything has changed positively since using Gym Plan. Not only are the workouts interesting and challenging, the community and people behind the app bring in a wave of vibes that help me remember to keep my head up and keep working my ass off to get where I want.

4. What are your fitness goals currently?

My fitness goals currently are to improve my strength and slim down a little more before focusing on building again. If I can find the right training, I might try a competition in the future.

5. Where do you see yourself with your training in the next year?

Hopefully helping other people who need motivation to push themselves and give them assistance in working-out. Like I said above, I would love to participate in a competition in the future. Although I have a little while to go, but I’ll get there with the help of this app.

--

--

Gym Plan
Gym Plan

Your own in-app personal trainer. Gym plans, one-to-one coaching and personalized nutrition. https://gymplanapp.com