Injuries, deployments but #NoPlateausOverHere

Gym Plan
Gym Plan
Published in
2 min readJan 19, 2018

An interview with Gym Plan member Frank from San Diego, who is working to lower his body fat to 11%.

Tell us about you?

I am from Griffin, Georgia, USA. However, I currently live in San Diego.

How long have you been training and what got your started?

I have trained since 2005, but injuries, deployments, and lack of knowledge have differently been impediments.

What’s your training goal?

Build lean muscle, and have a body fat percentage around 11% or lower. Also, I want my conditioning to be on point.

What do you struggle with most?

My arms and calves. Since I have gotten older keeping the fat off my waistline has been the epic battle of good and evil for me lol.

What success have you had with Gym Plan?

I love this app; it likes me to keep my body in constant shock so growth keeps occurring. #NoPlateausOverHere

What advice would you give others who share your goals?

Consistency, no matter what your goals are, be consistent.

Tell us funny gym/training story?

This one time I was training a guy and he could not make it to the gym one particular day. Well, I could not let him off easy, so I removed all the dumbbells off the rack from 15–100 pounds( only leaving the 5–10 pounders) and took a pic of them and sent it to him. I told him since he could not make it to the gym, that I saved some weights for him.

What’s next for you and your training?

Steady progress; I just want to continue to build on the foundation I have.

A big thank you from the team here at Gym Plan 🙌

--

--

Gym Plan
Gym Plan

Your own in-app personal trainer. Gym plans, one-to-one coaching and personalized nutrition. https://gymplanapp.com