Unfocused Gym Goer To Ab Warrior

A lot of people go aimlessly into the gym not knowing what to do. Lauren Berg got organized, got the Gym Plan app, and went straight-in for a fat loss demolition. Here’s her inspiring story.

Gym Plan
Gym Plan
Published in
2 min readMay 6, 2016

--

“At 160 lbs, I was the heaviest I’ve been in my entire life. On a 5-ft 4-inch frame, that’s a lot of uncomfortable jiggle. I felt like I was in someone else’s skin. I decided it was time to get serious about my workouts and stop doddering around the gym floor without direction.

I downloaded the Gym Plan app at the beginning of March, because it had workouts that fit with my mindset — resistance based cardio and muscle building.

I’m now training 4x per week and eating clean (125g protein, 6–10 servings veggies and some fats every day). I’ve dropped from 160 lbs to 147.5 lbs in 9-weeks.

What matters more than the weight on my scale are my growing biceps, better endurance, and shrinking tummy. I even saw my top 2 abs defined this morning, 6-pack here I come! Thanks for creating such a great app and community for me to be a part of!”

We’re so excited to see how Lauren keeps transforming her body. Just like she talked about above, setting a fitness goal comes down to getting serious about your training, and finding a direction. We’ve met so many people who will workout in the gym, but do the same workouts over and over because they just, “don’t know what to do.”

Gym Plan has news for you. If you do the same thing you’ve always done, you will continue to get the same results you’ve always had. The truth feels a little uncomfortable doesn’t it? Perfect! Take that discomfort, and let it fuel your desire for greatness! If you really want to change your body, you are going to have to do something different. Something that will push you to your limits. If you succeed, your self-esteem will elevate you to a new level. You’ll see a side of yourself that you’ve never seen before. Gym Plan will take you there. Join us, as we help transform the lives of people just like Lauren — people just like you!

--

--

Gym Plan
Gym Plan

Your own in-app personal trainer. Gym plans, one-to-one coaching and personalized nutrition. https://gymplanapp.com