Hello again, dear readers! Luigi Nocerino here, returning with another chapter from my journey at H-FARM College. If you’ve been following my series, you’ve seen how I’ve adapted to cultural shocks and overcome language barriers. In this installment, I’m thrilled to share more about the unique experiences and learning opportunities that have further shaped my time in this vibrant educational haven.

Embarking on my third month at H-FARM, I found myself deeply immersed in the college’s innovative atmosphere. This period marked the beginning of several project-based learning experiences that H-FARM is renowned for. These projects were not just academic exercises; they were real-world applications that tested our creativity and technical skills.

Outside of academic rigors, the fall season brought new recreational activities to the campus. Sports also became a significant part of my life at H-FARM. As students had begun organizing beach volley ball events, and football tournaments, It was a pleasure for me to be part of a football team which included a mix of students from various countries. While the initial matches were challenging due to the language and skill differences, the sport brought us together, creating a sense of unity and teamwork that transcended cultural barriers.

As the semester progressed, I found myself more at ease speaking Italian, not just in casual conversations but also in presenting in class and participating in debates. This confidence in language translated into greater academic involvement. I was now not just attending lectures but engaging with them, posing questions, and offering insights.

Reflecting on these experiences, I realize how each new challenge at H-FARM has spurred personal growth and professional development. The environment here is one that continually pushes you out of your comfort zone into a world brimming with possibilities.

Stay tuned for the next episode, where I will dive into the preparations for the end-of-semester projects and the festive celebrations that bring us all closer at H-FARM. Thank you for joining me on this incredible journey, and I look forward to sharing more of my adventures with you!

--

--