My Habit Coach Pro Journey — Kate Johnston

Kate Johnston | Eating Habit Coach
Habit Coaching
Published in
3 min readMay 2, 2023

#EatingHabitCoach

Hi! My name is Kate Johnston and I’m an Eating Habit Coach for Career Women.

I help career women break their “bad” eating habits, lose weight, and live more through my business Kate Johnston Coaching.

This is done through not just behavioral habits, but also by changing thought habits (changing the way you think)!

Prior to becoming a coach, I was working in the medical field for 15 years as a Physician Assistant. In healthcare, the focus was always on telling patients which foods were healthy and should be consumed, and which foods they should try to limit or avoid.

You can probably guess how that tended to go …

Humans can have every intention of doing the “right” thing for their health, but when challenges get in the way, as they always seem to, the “right” actions often don’t occur. This then often leads to negative thoughts and feelings, further making it more difficult to take the desired actions.

Wanting to make a career change to something more impactful and rewarding, and knowing I loved nutrition and habits in general, I finally decided to help people in a different way — through coaching.

I found The Habit Coach Professionals right around the time I was ready to make my career change, and their Level 1 Mentorship Program appeared to be exactly what I was looking for! And I already knew I made the right decision after I received a warm response via email when I had a question prior to the program even starting!

During the program itself, I was quite impressed, more so than I thought I would be!

The format of the course was incredibly easy to follow. The lessons were easy to fit into my busy schedule and gave me a great base for really understanding basic human behavior and how habits form. The program addressed numerous challenges that come into play that can prevent someone from doing the actions they desire, which of course is so useful!

Also, being put into groups with other coaches and trainers from around the world was such a pleasant and valuable surprise, and it helped me feel like I wasn’t doing this all on my own.

The Founders and Mentors were very interactive throughout the program, with an obvious strong desire to help every single person in the program understand the material and apply it in coaching scenarios.

They really over-delivered in value!

This program really is a must for any coaches and trainers who want help their clients achieve even more success, for any healthcare providers who want to actually help their patients beyond the current norm, and of course it’s a must for any healthcare providers who are looking to become a coach and help improve lives in a different, very meaningful way, just as I was.

So if you’re looking to become better equipped at helping your clients and patients in a more valuable and efficient manner, or starting a new career as any kind of coach, The Habit Coach Professionals Level 1 Mentorship Program is exactly what you need!

-Kate

--

--

Kate Johnston | Eating Habit Coach
Habit Coaching

I help career women break bad eating habits, lose weight and live more.