My Habit Coach Pro Journey — Meg Willis

Meg Willis
Habit Coaching
Published in
3 min readDec 13, 2022

Hi! My name is Meg Willis and I am a #WellnessWingWoman.

What’s that you ask?! I coach women through their wellness journey by helping them add one good habit at a time to create sustainable wellness.

As a mother, daughter, friend, and coach, I know the stresses women put on ourselves to be everything to everyone. I’m in the thick of life stresses with my clients, so I know and understand that sometimes it’s just really challenging to figure out the right self-care. And much of the time, the person we tend to neglect the most, is ourselves. Something has to give, right?

Thus, my task is this — How can I help women take better care of themselves, without just adding ONE MORE THING to their to-do list?

Enter your #WellnessWingWoman … full support in adding the GOOD while keeping it SIMPLE. I’m an educator, a cheerleader, and positive support for my clients, and I love every second of it!

So, after opening Good + Simple Wellness in June 2021, and getting my feet wet in the online coaching space, I attended a Zoom webinar put on by Coach Catalyst (best coaching platform ever!) interviewing Erin Laverone, Co-Founder of The Habit Coach Professionals. My online coaching was going well and my clients were doing great, but I knew after attending this call, that I could do BETTER! I immediately signed up for the upcoming Habit Coach Professionals Level 1 Certification cohort, which was starting in May 2022. I did not hesitate, and I am SO glad I didn’t!

I will say that out of all the other certifications I have taken over the course of my coaching career, this course was by far the most valuable! Every single day we got bite-sized lessons that were funny, entertaining, and full of such good practical knowledge that it was easy for me to take what I learned and take it over into working with my clients. I also was able to put what I learned to use to keep me on track for my studies … my Implementation Intention game was strong!

Months after earning my Certification, I love having the tools and structure I gained from Habit Coach Pro to help my client conversations flow smoother. There is a method to this habit coaching madness, and the method works! The science is strong, the format is organized, and the results come when the work is done!

You know what the other best part of this course was for me? Meeting people from all over the world, making connections with other coaches, and learning from their experiences! Erin and Sam were easily accessible throughout the course, as well as the Cohort Support Assistants who provided us with weekly check-ins and feedback. As a lover of humans, this took the Habit Coach Pro experience to another level for me!

The Habit Coach Professionals Level 1 Certification is the best investment I have made in my business to this day! I am so grateful for the confidence and the structure Habit Coach Pro provided me. I wholeheartedly recommend the course to any coaches who are looking to make REAL positive changes for themselves and their clients!

❤️ your #WellnessWingWoman,

Meg

--

--