Why now is the perfect time!

To become a Certified Habit Coach Professional

Erin Laverone
Habit Coaching
3 min readJan 12, 2022

--

Habit Coach Professionals Co-Founder Erin here. 👋 I sure hope you had a fabulous holiday season, and are super excited for all of the new clients that will be seeking out your guidance and expertise this new year!

I’ve worked in the nutrition, health, and fitness coaching industry since June 2008, and I know how fun and busy January can be as you take on the influx of New Years Resolutioners who are hoping to become healthier, fitter, better versions of themselves this year. 😃 I also know how frustrating it can be when February comes around and they start to lose motivation, not follow through on their healthy habits, and worst of all, when they ghost you! 😞

For years, I kept trying to educate myself on more and more aspects of nutrition, health, and fitness so that I could better help my clients — I got a bachelor’s and master’s degree in Exercise Physiology, several fitness certifications, two nutrition certifications, an ergonomics certification, and then I started studying sleep and recovery, motivation and mindset, the Blue Zones, Walkable Cities, Workspace Design, etc. … and even after all of this I still kept getting frustrated because no matter how much I knew about all the various aspects of our life that contribute to improved nutrition, health, and fitness I still couldn’t figure out how to get my clients to do those things — the things they knew they needed/wanted/should do to reach their goals for the other 165+ hours when I wasn’t there with them.

That was, until I found Behavioral Science! Once I went down the rabbit hole of Behavioral Science my mind was blown! Because then I began to learn how our built, social, mental, and digital environments impact the behaviors we do and the habits we form on a subconscious level! 🤯 And once I understood that, I could help my clients become aware of those things, and then help them create an action plan to change their behavior for good!

This not only meant that my clients were getting better results, but those results were lasting. And those clients continued to stick with me for even longer as well! Both the in person ones, and the ones I was coaching online! Talk about future-proofing my coaching business!! 😮

After a few years of studying behavioral science on my own, I connected with Sam (the other HCP Co-Founder, Consultant, Behavioral Designer, and Habit Expert) on LinkedIn, and told him how much benefit the knowledge and application of Behavioral Science could have for nutrition, health, and fitness coaches, and that no one in the industry was really teaching us it! No one was teaching us how we make decisions, what makes a behavior happen, how do we assess behavior, how do we go from behavior to habit, and then how do we even apply all this knowledge anyways?! And that’s exactly why Sam and I ended up creating The Habit Coach Professionals Level 1 Certification — to teach and guide you in applying, just that, and even more!

Our next 10-week cohort begins on Monday January 31, 2022! Right about that predictable time when your clients will start falling off the bandwagon … except this year you’ll be just starting our certification and every day you’ll be able to start directly applying what you’ll be learning right with your clients, so you’ll actually have the knowledge, tools, and skills to keep them on track, fi-na-lly! 😅 This secret weapon ⚔️will set you apart from all other coaches in the industry!

So what are you waiting for?!

Interested in learning more? 🚀

Together, with Behavioral Designer and Habit Expert Samuel Salzer, I founded The Habit Coach Professionals! We take coaching, and the privilege to transform someone’s health and wellness, very seriously. And we believe that to change the world we must become masters in changing behavior!

The Habit Coach Professionals Level 1 Certification offers a revolutionary way to learn effective tools and insights from psychology and behavioral science in a fun and interactive bite-sized lesson format. We provide you with insights and tools from behavioral science to help you and your coaching business thrive. To help YOU and your clients, learn how to make the healthy choice, the easy choice! Will you join us in the #HabitCoachRevolution? Learn more here.

--

--

Erin Laverone
Habit Coaching

Coach. Connector. Creator. Co-Founder/CEO, The Habit Coach Professionals.